This is the Members Page of the
Kiwanis Club of Athens
Meeting Monday evenings at 5:30 PM since 1921
Now at the Ohio University Inn
331 Richland Ave. Athens

Our memberhip consists of a diverse group from all walks of life. We are business professionals, government administrators, University administrators and academics, law enforcement professionals, and many others. We welcome people to write to us, or contact us by any other means.
 
 

Member's Name Member Status Profession E-mail address
Dix Asleson Active Retired   
John Biddle President 94-95, Club Director Retired from AEP jonbid@columbus.rr.com
David Brennan President 95-96 Local Businessman  
C. Joe Bush Past Lt. Governor, Etc. Retired Businessman  
Wanda Bush President 92-93 School Teacher  
Candy Byron President 98-99, Club Director Local Teacher byronc@odhs.state.oh.us
Rick Crossen Immediate Past President Athens Police DARE Officer recrossen@hotmail.com
Linda Fife 1st Vice President 01-02 Principal, Tri County JVS  
Tony George Active Local Businessman  
Richard Guder Active Local Businessman  
Dan Harlett Active Local Businessman dan@eurekanet.com
George Hunter Senior Retired Businessman  
Dan Inman President 85-86 Local Businessman  
Joe Jagers Active Local Businessman  
Tina Jeffers Active Local Businessperson  
Ted Jones  President 86-87, Club Director Retired University Administrator  
R. Craig Mathews President 93-94 Local Businessman  
Earl Mathews President 1968 Retired Businessman  
Rick Mayer Active Athens Police Chief  
George McCarthy Active Prosecutor gmccarthy@ci.athens.oh.us
Margret (Peg) McDargh Pianist and honorary member Retired Schoolteacher pmcdargh@eurekanet.com
Milt Ploghoft President 89-90 Retired Professor ploghoft@ohiou.edu
Bill Rader Past Lt. Governor, Etc. Retired Professor raderw@ohiou.edu
Don Reed Active University Faculty  reedd@ohio.edu
David Redecker 2nd Vice President 01-02 Instructor at Hocking College redecker@frognet.net
Walter Rivers Active Captain; Salvation Army  
Bob Roth Club President 01-02 Local Businessman bvroth@frognet.net
Dave Sager Active Local Businessman  
T. Kurt Sauber Active Local Businessman mcdonalds@eurekanet.com
T. Pat Sauber Senior Retired Businessman  
Paul Schmittauer President 99-00 University  Administrator schmittp@ohiou.edu
Barbara Sesher Treasurer Local Businessperson sesher@oak.cats.ohiou.edu
Ray Skinner President 77-78, Club Director Retired Professor skinnerr@oak.cats.ohiou.edu
Penne Smith President 97-98 OSU Extension Office smith57@agvax.ag.ohio-state.edu
Tom Taggart Club Director Local Attorney tpt@eurekanet.com
K. Bob Toy President 96-97 Local Attorney bobtoy@frognet.net
Mike Ward President 91-92, Club Director Common Pleas Court Judge  
David Wickham Distinguished Secretary Retired Businessman dwick@voyager.net
James Wilson Active Retired  capjaw@eurekanet.com
Augie Zorn Club Director Local Businessman AugieZorn@compuserve.com

Kiwanis International

Kiwanis Ohio District

Kiwanis Ohio District Division Nine

Kiwanis Club of Downtown Athens

Webmaster